Queen Latifah Speaks Out on Being Sexually Abused

Hip Hop living legend & actress Queen Latifah,  revealed a dark secret from her past dating back to her childhood. In the July’s issue of Essenes, the Queen talked about enduring sexual abuse as a child and surviving it. “He violated me,” the Oscar-nominated actress speaks of a  male babysitter. “I never told anybody, I just buried it as deeply as I could and kept people at an arms distance .I never really let a person get too close to me”.   According to Latifah that abuse would create problems for years to come, which is the main reason she’s yet to marry. “I could have been married years ago, but I had a commitment issue,” Latifah explained.  Latifah appears on the July cover and shares her story to Essenes Magazine.  Much respect to the Queen for speaking out and showing other that its okay to let someone know. Also www.dontknow3.com

Leave a Reply

